Skip to Content

Student Matinees

theatre seats

Bring your students to a show!

Our Student Matinee Experience attracts young visitors from far and wide. Due to the limited number of performances available many dates sell-out quickly. Educators are encouraged to book early to avoid disappointment!

Drayton Entertainment offers many opportunities for Ontario students to experience the performing arts through our exciting Student Matinee Experience program. This affordable out-reach initiative enables teachers to easily integrate the arts with their lessons through well thought-out theatre trips and complimentary Study Guides. Student tickets for the 2023 Season are $21 plus HST per ticket.

Introduce your students to the incredible world of professional theatre at a fraction of the Toronto ticket price. A six-time recipient of the prestigious Lieutenant Governor's Award for the Arts, Drayton Entertainment is recognized for presenting top-quality productions that feature some of Canada's finest talent.

We look forward to entertaining your students with our unique Student Matinee Experience.

TD - Youth Theatre Education Sponsor

Youth Theatre Education Sponsor

Upcoming School Matinee Performances

St. Jacobs Country Playhouse
Legally Blonde (The Highschool Project)
Wednesday, February 15 at 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, February 22 at 10:30 a.m. 

St. Jacobs Country Playhouse
American Son
Wednesday, April 5 at 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 12 at 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 19 at 11:00 a.m.

St. Jacobs Country Playhouse
The Prom
Tuesday, May 30 at 10:30 a.m.

Huron Country Playhouse – South Huron Stage
Wizard of Oz: The Panto
Wednesday, June 7 at 10:30 a.m.
Friday, June 9 at 10:30 a.m.

King’s Wharf Theatre
Peter Pan: The Panto
Wednesday, November 8 at 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 21 at 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, November 22 at 10:30 a.m.

St. Jacobs Country Playhouse
Peter Pan: The Panto
Thursday, November 30 at 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, December 6 at 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, December 13 at 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, December 14 at 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 19 at 10:30 a.m.

Request Tickets for a Student Matinee Performance.